About me….

I have spent my childhood in the city called Rajshahi which was just on the bank of mighty river Padma. During that most of my time was well spent by the following three major activities,

• Reading books: Mainly novel from Sheba prokashoni (teen goyenda and other), children’s book (Tintin) from British council and electronics magazines (EFY, elector electronics, practical wireless world etc)


• Scouting: Doing camping and other activities.

• Electronics: making hobby project and circuits.

After doing all the above the rest of the time was given for other day to day thing including study.

In 1997 I came to Dhaka, the capital city, for higher study. So far I have completed the following degrees:
• Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering from American International University
• Masters in Telecommunications from University of Information Technology and Science.

In 2002 I joined in the ICT section of United Nation’s World Food Programme (WFP), in 2005 I moved to United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF).

At present time apart from work, I am mainly engaged with the following:
• Travelling: I love travelling, both inside the country and abroad
• Reading Books: Mainly Sci-fi of recent writers (Ken McLeod, Ian Banks, Peter Hamilton, Richard Morgan etc),


• Amateur Radio: One of my major hobbies where I spent lot of my time and money. Current project 6m EME (Earth-Moon-Earth communication) or Moon Bounce.

Below you will find some of the certificates and awards I have achived:

Scouting and Voluntary works:






































Science fair: